Headteacher's Welcome

I hope this web site gives you all the information you need about our school and an insight into the every day events and celebrations of school life.

St. Peter’s is a Catholic Voluntary Aided school in the Diocese of Shrewsbury. We are proud of our Catholic heritage passed onto us by the past generations of Stalybridge Catholics. We believe we are a community that gives a positive witness to our Christian faith with Jesus Christ at its centre.

Our school offers a broad and balanced curriculum for our 230 children ranging from 3 to 11 years. We aim to develop each child’s potential by nurturing their spiritual, moral, intellectual, physical, social and emotional needs. We aim for excellence in all we do.

Kind regards

Mrs K Ryan
Head Teacher

 

MISSION STATEMENT VALUES VISION AND AIMS OF OUR SCHOOL CURRICULUM RATIONALE ST PETER’S CHARTER

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2020

Starts: Wednesday 2nd September 2020
Ends: Thursday 22nd October 2020
Half Term: Monday 2nd November 2020 to Friday 18th December 2020

Spring Term 2021

Starts: Monday 4th January 2021
Ends: Thursday 1st April 2021
Half term: Monday 15th February 2021 to Friday 19th February 2021

Summer Term 2021

Starts: Monday 19th April 2021
Ends: Friday 21st May 2021
Half Term: Monday 7th June 2021 to Friday 23rd July 2021

Latest News View All

Wear it Green and Blue Day

On Wednesday 30th June we had our own Wear it Green or Blue Day to raise funds for the Royal …More

Lent through a lens photography competition

Please find below the link to the Lent through a lens photography competition. Thank you for all the entries. Enjoy! …More

Year 2 and Year 3 bubble closure

Information: bubble closure Y2 and Y3

Calendar View All

Calendar

« March 2021 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
1 2 3 4 5 6 7
8 9 10 11 12* Big Yellow Friday all day
13 14
15 16 17 18 19 20 21
22 23 24 25 26* Year 5 Residential instalment all day
27 28
29 30 31