Headteacher's Welcome

I hope this web site gives you all the information you need about our school and an insight into the every day events and celebrations of school life.

St. Peter’s is a Catholic Voluntary Aided school in the Diocese of Shrewsbury. We are proud of our Catholic heritage passed onto us by the past generations of Stalybridge Catholics. We believe we are a community that gives a positive witness to our Christian faith with Jesus Christ at its centre.

Our school offers a broad and balanced curriculum for our 230 children ranging from 3 to 11 years. We aim to develop each child’s potential by nurturing their spiritual, moral, intellectual, physical, social and emotional needs. We aim for excellence in all we do.

Kind regards

Mr R Gould

Acting Head Teacher

Term Dates

Autumn Term 2019

Starts: Tuesday 3rd September 2019
Ends: Thursday 24th October 2019

Half Term: Monday 4th November 2019 to Friday 20th December 2019

Spring Term 2020

Starts: Monday 6th January 2020
Ends: Friday 14th February 2020
Half term: Monday 24th February 2020 to Wednesday 8th April 2020

Summer Term 2020

Starts: Wednesday 22nd April 2020

Ends: Friday 22nd May 2020
Half Term: Monday 8th June 2020 to Wednesday 22nd July 2020

Latest News View All

Robinwood Rescheduled

We have been able to reschedule the Robinwood dates for Wednesday 2nd September to Friday 4th September 2020 . Please …More

Spring Reports

Please follow the instructions in the attached file to request spring reports from class teachers. The document’s password has been …More

Robinwood

I have contacted Robinwood and am awaiting their return call regarding this year’s trip. I will update you all as …More

Calendar View All

Calendar

« April 2020 »
Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa Su
    1* Stations of the Cross at 8:40 am
2 3 4 5
6* Y6 Trip instalment all day
7* Whole School Mass at 9:15 am
8* School finishes all day
9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22* School opens at 8:50 am
23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30